Child Care

School Age Child Care

Summer Fun Club

SPRING SPECIAL NOW THRU MAY 15
20% Off Summer or Weekly Rates

MEMBER WEEKLY – $108
Deposit of $108 at registration. (Pays for first week.) Weekly bank draft only. Must enroll 9 of the 10 remaining weeks to continue to receive discount.
PROGRAM MEMBER WEEKLY – $120
Deposit of $120 at registration. (Pays for first week.) Monthly bank draft only. Must enroll 9 of the 10 remaining weeks to continue to receive discount.

MEMBER ALL-SUMMER RATE – $1,040
Pay in full or make three payments. Deposit of $348 at registration. Two bank drafts of $346 June 1 and July 1.
PROGRAM MEMBER ALL-SUMMER RATE – $1,200
Pay in full or make three payments. Deposit of $400 at registration. Two bank drafts of $400 June 1 and July 1.

Summer Fun Club kids get 20% off Summer Swim Lessons

Ages 5 (entering Kindergarten) – 12
Summer Fun Club provides a fun learning environment with age appropriate activities guided by great role models. Children will have awesome experiences with arts, crafts, reading, field trips, dance, swimming and other physical activities throughout each day. We also give back to our community through service learning projects. They will receive breakfast, lunch and a snack daily. Tennis shoes are required. Bring a swimsuit and towel on swim days.

Hours: 7:30 am – 5:30 Tuesday, May 26 – Friday, August 7
Members: Weekly $135 Summer $1,300 (paid before May 15) Daily Drop-in: $30
Program Members: Weekly $150 Summer $1,500 (paid before May 15) Daily Drop-in: $40
Pre-register the Thursday before in order to attend the following week.


After School Fun Club

The Grand Island YMCA is excited to offer our After School Fun Club for children grades K-5. Your child will be in a safe environment, get help with homework, have the opportunity to swim (time includes both lessons and open swim) and have fun doing a variety of activities. Transportation provided from Dodge, Gates, Starr, and Stolley Park Elementary. Full time only available. Must register by Thursday for the following week.

Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 3:30-6:00, Wednesday: 2:00-6:00
Fees: Member $55.00 per week; Program Member $65 per week


School’s Out Fun Club

School’s Out Fun Club provides a fun environment for youth ages 5 – 12 when school is out for a holiday or spring break. Children will have wonderful experiences with arts, crafts, swimming and physical activity throughout each day. Children are provided breakfast, lunch and a snack daily. What to bring: a bag with a swim suit, towel, and tennis shoes. Stop by the YMCA to register. The registration packet and shot records are required prior to participation.
Hours: 7:30 to 5:30
Fees per day: Members: $35; Program Members $50

HOW TO REGISTER
Come to the Downtown Y to pick up a registration packet.

Friday, Aug 30
Monday, Sep 30
Thurs-Fri, Oct 17-18 (field trip)
Friday, Nov 1
Wednesday, Nov 27

Monday, Dec 23
Thurs-Fri, Dec 26-27
Monday, Dec 30
Thurs-Fri, Jan 2-3 (field trip)
Monday, Jan 20

Thurs-Fri, Feb 13-14
Friday, Mar 6
Mon-Fri, Mar 9-13 (field trip)
Friday, Apr 10
Monday, Apr 13